Week Forty-Two: The Oncoming Storm

When October’s chill is in the air

And time draws nigh for forty-second post

I scratch my head and sit upon my chair

To think about the things that matter most.

Should I about my new employment write?

Share knitting-feats accomplished in a week?

Discourse on winter’s soon-approaching blight?

Or take a poll; learn what my readers seek?

Instead, I choose departure from the norm.

From Miami’s old degree I blow the dust,

Selecting an extravagance of form

With elegance which soon demands I must

Find comfort in a blanket weaved from words,

And snuggle in with wineglass and cheese curds.

Published in: on October 18, 2013 at 9:00 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2013/10/18/week-forty-two-the-oncoming-storm/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. ‘Tis utterly beautiful!


Leave a Reply

