Week One: Scarf Who?

I’m almost done with Resolution #2! Just six more stripes left to knit on Ginnie’s Doctor Who Scarf…. actually, that adds up to 114 rows of garter stitch, which works out to be 7,524 more stitches. Then there is fringe to cut and attach to each end. It probably sounds as if I’m quite a long way from finishing, but trust me, if you could see how much I’ve already done you would have less reason to question my sanity. I can take a picture tomorrow, but for now, just trust me — I’m close to the end of quite the awesome project.

Of course, the fact that I’ve just written a post about it means that I’m also working on Resolution #1. I may just designate Thursdays as “Chocolate Sheep Days” and call it a plan.

I’m considerably further behind on my other goals. I haven’t worked on any calculus yet, I haven’t found any new jobs for which to apply, and I’ve not even begun to look around for new knitting techniques to learn. But I’m going to work on just one or possibly two goals at a time so I don’t stress myself out.

What resolutions did you make?

Published in: on January 3, 2013 at 11:39 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2013/01/03/week-one-scarf-who/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beth! You’re back! Good to see you here! 🙂 I’m totally leaving a fake email address because wordpress claims someone else is using my real one (uh … I should look into that), but anyway. Is this your fourth WhoScarf? Fifth? So cool. Can’t wait to see it.

  2. My fourth… unless you count the two “Sideways Ten Pinstripes.” But they’re not canon, so they don’t count. I do have a Season 18 on the needles, but the yarn is discontinued and it will be a nightmare to finish if it’s even possible.


Leave a Reply

