And this year I mean it.

Happy New Year everyone…. I might be back.

2011 was a rough year for me, as you know if you know me via Ravelry, Facebook, or Real-Life™, and I don’t want to rehash it here. But I would like to resume my blogging ways and share my knitting (now including crochet!) adventures, my quirky sense of humor, and my funny kid stories as I used to do.

I would like to publish new posts every Saturday, but to kick things off I’d like to amuse you all (especially you, “Stephanie”) with some New Year’s resolutions.

  1. I would like to publish new Chocolate Sheep posts every Saturday. (Stop laughing, Lauren.)
  2. I’m going to finish all the projects on my WIP list. (Stop laughing, Brandy.) But since I also have new projects for which I would like to cast on, I want to do my projects in pairs — finish one WIP for each new project. The only way this works is if I finish the new project too. I might also include a Needle Liberation Tally as I go along.
  3. I’m going to work to reduce the clutter in my home. (Stop laughing, “Stephanie.”) Actually, the best way to do this is to finish projects or to find people who could use the supplies I’ve been hoarding reserving for future use. That means I will also have to create scrapbook pages, digitize photos, and maybe even make quilts.
  4. I’m back to school for a B.S. in Physics with a minor in Math and, this semester, back to work at school as well, for 15-20 hours a week. I got an A in my first course (Intermediate Algebra) so I’m coming in with a 4.0 grade point average. I would like to keep an A average now, in this my remedial year, so when I start this fall to take on Calculus and Physics I will look and feel like I can handle it. This semester I’m taking Precalculus and Astronomy.
  5. Is five a nice round number? Well, this year I want to finish a goal I made progress on last year. I vowed to lose 50 pounds and actually lost at least 20 before life threw me a doctored slider in September and I stopped exercising. I need to find ways to get healthier on a busy schedule. I won’t be at home all day with access to a Nordic Track, an exercise bike, and a Wii fitness system — so I will have to reduce my calories and stay active in other ways. Goal weight is about 140 pounds, so I will try to keep you posted on that.

That should be plenty! See you on Saturday….

Published in: on January 2, 2012 at 10:24 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2012/01/02/and-this-year-i-mean-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey, this is post number 350! I wish I’d made that one of my resolutions so I could cross something off the list right away. 🙂

  2. Good grief, woman, you are setting the bar awfully high for yourself! Best of luck, though, and we are all here to keep you honest… and to cheer for every single thing you accomplish. You go, girl!

  3. Great to have you back! I’m not on the other venues, so don’t know what’s been going on in your life; sorry to hear it’s been rough. Here’s hoping 2012 is better for all of us!

  4. Oh my dear, I’m only laughing at the WIP’s goal because I need to hide the jealousy I harbor over you actually being able to have that many WIP’s! lol 🙂

  5. Hey, it’s good to see you back! And you’ve learned to crochet! I knew we’d get you on our side someday. 🙂


Leave a Reply

