Meeting expectations

I always knew I was my own worst enemy. No sooner do I vow to Get This Doctor Who Scarf Done No Matter What, I decide I just have to make matching hats for the mittens.

One hat down, another hat started, two hats to go.

But tonight, I swear, I will work on The Scarf. After tonight’s Top Chef and a round of playing the home game (eight key ingredients, two cooks, one dish each, no desserts). I mean, I only have 190 rows to go before I add the tassels.

So, of course, I started on some Secret Holiday Knitting too. That shouldn’t slow me down a bit, no sirreeeeee!

But other than that, the order should probably be Doctor Who Scarf first, Adipose, Tilting TARDISes Cowl/Scarf (did I mention that one in the last list? it’s lovely lace), Gigi’s Triangle Shawl, 198 Yards of Hell, and then whatever’s left. With, of course, Hats of Hilarity and Christmas Knitting tucked in between each of those projects.

Did I mention there is a birthday and a wedding coming up? And that I thought when school started I would be able to work on some quilts when I wasn’t studying for my Apple Hardware and OS Certification? Oh crap. I might find out I’m human after all.

Time/spacewise, I started reading the introduction of my scholarly edition of H.G. Wells’s The Time Machine, only to discover his primary influence for the work was a book called Flatland published by Edwin Abbott in 1884. Well lo and behold, I have already bought Flatland, so after finishing the Time Machine intro I will read Flatland first. This is all because I finished Cosmos a couple of days ago, yay me.

It’s all part of the plan. Hang on tight.

Published in: on August 11, 2010 at 5:39 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2010/08/11/meeting-expectations/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Do you realize how …um… “Kick@ss” we would both be if we figured out how to stop time? lol yay for ambitions! πŸ™‚

  2. Hats are quick! Especially when they’re for cute little heads! You’ll be back to that Doctor Who scarf in no time.

    There must be a case of startitis crawling round the internets…I cast on a Moon River scarf two nights ago, despite the two pairs of socks and two scarves already in progress, and I keep having to hit my head against this desk to stop myself casting on a shawl.


Leave a Reply

