What a couple of weeks!

Wow, I can’t believe I’ve been back home for almost a whole week. It was kind of crazy there for a while, driving to the lower U.P., then “up and over” and down to near-Detroit to stay with a friend on the way to my parents’ house, then a Rav meetup with two previously-met knitting friends, then a meetup in Fort Wayne on the way home.

During the whole trip I only had two knitting projects with me, and I finished one and cranked on the other (despite leaving the lace pattern at home). I felt like such a Knitter.

Here’s the project I finished: Those Noro Socks!

Since then I’ve started and finished a book (“The Wednesday Sisters”) and taken an Aran knitting class at Irish Fest Summer School.

If you’re going to Milwaukee’s Irish Fest on Sunday, leave a comment and I will get back to you — I’d love to meet you there. I will wear my Ravelry button (I’m “chocolatesheep”) so you know who to say Hi to.

More later!

Published in: on August 14, 2009 at 10:02 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2009/08/14/what-a-couple-of-weeks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful socks!

  2. they look great!!! marvelous! how do they feel?


Leave a Reply

