Now with more widgets!

Random facts:

I’ve added a Twitter feed to the sidebar, up at the top. Now that I’m on WordPress, Ravelry, Twitter, and Facebook I’ve started gluing some of them together.

I’ve finished watching Torchwood: Children of Earth. Pass the coffee and the tissues, please.

I have a long trip to plan for this week involving two three knitter meetups, several Midwestern states, and retrieving my firstborn from Ohio. Then it’s right into Irish Fest Summer School, where I’m enrolled in Intermediate Aran Knitting. (My first knitting class!) The next weekend is Irish Fest itself, where I hope to meet even more knitters. So I don’t know how many posts I’ll be able to do this week.

But. The important thing today is not my knitting. If you could do just one thing today, please say a prayer for Felipe Massa, a Formula 1 driver who was badly injured in a freak accident during qualifying session for last weekend’s Hungarian Grand Prix. He sustained a skull fracture and a concussion. He had emergency surgery and is now in an induced coma for the next few days. He is just 28 years old, and his wife is expecting their first child in November. Brain injuries are so scary and tricky — look up Cristiano da Matta and Richard Hammond if you need any evidence from the car/racing community. But please, just say a prayer.

Published in: on July 27, 2009 at 9:45 am  Comments (1)