Xtra pictures of the SOMA cube

Well, you did guess that starting a post title with X was going to be tricky, didn’t you? I can’t believe I got this far and nobody commented on it. Almost all the ways through my ABCs, and it’s only mid-July. That degree in English Literature is sure coming in handy!

I got the game pieces assembled, but I need to do a lot of sanding before I can call them done. Right now they’re more like portable splinter dispensers.

The seven SOMA pieces

The seven SOMA pieces

Now, let’s make a cube.

1

1

2

2

3

3

4

4

5

5

6

6

7

7

You can also place the last piece differently and make this pretty configuration.

The Crystal

The Crystal

And here are all four cubes, assembled. Sanding is next.

Four cubes

Four cubes

Whew! I don’t know when I’ll get to do the sanding. We have seen a couple of yucky bugs and it’s time to give serious attention to de-cluttering the house so we can have it sprayed.

Knitwise I haven’t done anything with the lace scarf in a few days. I guess I got tired of being so good at un-knitting it. But I have added two stripes to the current Doctor Who Scarf, and Fringed the second Pinstripe TenScarf on the 11th.

Pinstripe TenScarf II, finished

Next to get attention: Casting on for the second Noro sock, or attacking Tyrone. Maybe with scissors.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2009/07/14/xtra-pictures-of-the-soma-cube/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. NO NO!! Not a *scissors*…..


Leave a Reply

