One more FO

I did it, I finished something!

This was a summer scarf I made from yarn I scored from the thrift store. Once I opened up the ball bands, I saw evidence that the yarn dates to 1988. And now it’s not two skeins of old lost yarn any more, it’s a something, an object I can wear on chilly summer nights.

The pattern, Le Nuit, is available free on Ravelry and almost nobody is making things from it. But it’s a quick and easy lace, and I’ll be making more scarves from it. Watch out Christmas list.

Knitwise, I’m almost done with the prayer shawl and hope to be between 99 and 100 percent done with it tonight. That means that I will either be partially finished with the fringe or completely finished with the fringe. All that’s left right now is the bindoff, weaving in three ends, and adding said fringe.

There’s a Ravelry event coming up in July — WIPs Wrestling, timed to coincide with Wrestlemania or something. Frankly, I care not what it is paired with, as it’s a great motivator for finally finishing some of my long-shelved projects that are on the verge of haunting my dreams.

This means you, Tyrone.

Tyrone and at least one other project. I won’t cast anything else on during July unless I completely liberate all the needles. But, completely by accident, I noticed a “poll” option here at WordPress. So I’m going to let all six of my loyal readers vote on which of my long-avoided projects should also be finished.

Just as soon as I figure out how to add a poll. Hang tight folks.

A-ha!

Published in: on June 1, 2009 at 8:56 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2009/06/01/one-more-fo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Since I have finally fallen deep into the sea of siren sock calls, I had to vote for a sock project!

  2. Oh WOW! You have 6 regular followers for your blog????? That’s about 5 more than me for mine!? *giggle*

    Gotta LOVE socks!

  3. I have about four regular followers, and one of them is my mom. 🙂

    I voted for the Irish Hiking Scarf – get that cursed yarn behind thee!

    Le Nuit is lovely – must get over to Ravelry and have a look at the pattern!

  4. Cursed yarn? Rock!

  5. A finished object? Whoa! Go you!!!

  6. Love the scarf!If you finish your IHS. I’ll finish mine!

  7. HOORAY!!! Break out the champagine! throw your hats into the air! woo-hoo! congrats, and i don’t mean it sarcastically or nuthin’. 🙂 I haven’t heard about that WIP wreastling . . . . and I don’t really have any WIPs, because I ripped out my sole one. But there is some finishing up I need to do on that February (kid) sweater . . . . . .

  8. Someone who commented has no WIPs?
    I’ll share some of mine!


Leave a Reply

