Logan and his blanket

 

Work is progressing slowly and somewhat steadily on the blanket for Connor’s little brother Logan. As of right now (I need to do more knitting on it tonight) I am almost 65 percent done. It’s 40 inches wide by 36 inches long, and too big to be portable any more.

I am compensating for this by casting on smaller projects to do “in between,” but since I have about two weeks to completely finish and gift this blanket, even my own curious logic fails me this time. There is no between, there is no try. There is only knit in basketweave until I fall asleep, then have a Coke and try to knit some more. If I’m lucky, I quit for the day before I start knitting in my sleep and have to go back.

Nevertheless, I now have finished one lavender slipper sock. Before you yell at me, it’s for my grandmother, and I want her to have this new pair before Easter. Plus, it’s a super quick knit even for me. I could probably do the whole second sock in a long evening, including the seaming.

There’s not much else going on right now. Well, that’s not quite true. I applied for a job at Ravelry, I’m learning how to design and develop web sites, Tommy’s eyes are crossing and I’m trying to arrange an appointment with an optometrist, and we have a relative dying of cancer right now.

But other than that……

Oh yeah, I went past 4000 posts on Ravelry today. So yay me.

Published in: on March 26, 2009 at 8:36 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2009/03/26/logan-and-his-blanket/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oooh, you applied to the Ravelry job. Best of luck with that! The thought did cross my mind, and then I remembered that I already have a full time job.

    I hope you get the appointment with the optometrist soon.

  2. *pssst* Windex.

  3. Oh, you applied? good for you! hope you get the job, and I hope you get done with the blanket. It kinda feels like my scarf. I feel like I’m going to sleep if I don’t finish that darn seed stitch! Bring on the Lace, baby, I want something interesting!

  4. Hi there,
    I got your name from a friend of mine. I heard you would like to start a knitting night at tan-a-latte. I live in Jefferson, also and think that would be wonderful. I have just taught myself to knit, crochet and spin, but would be totally interested. I belong to the Whitewater Guild, which meets on, I believe, the 3rd Saturday of each month. (Just signed up)

    Please let me know if you need help with getting people to sign up or to try to get a fiber group together.

    Thanks,
    -Kala


Leave a Reply

