Karma enhanced

Whew! I just finished that weaving-in project I took on from a Ravelry member in Illinois. I took longer to get it done than I had anticipated, and I hope she’s not too inconvenienced.

It’s very impressive, though, and when I took it to the coffee shop yesterday to work on ends it got manhandled by every knitter in the place trying to figure out the pattern.

Here is the front:

And here is the back:

And here is a close-up of the center back:

Whew! 48 ends woven in. And this afternoon I’ll be able to get it to the P.O. and send it back to her. She’s the lucky one who gets to block it. For a couple of minutes there, I thought that was going to be my job. Shudders at thought!

That means I can get back to Logan’s Blanket, and the Noro socks. I finally did cast on for them as toe-ups, but promptly botched the short rows for the toe. Tink, tink, tink, tink…….

Also: to all those concerned, I’m all caught up on Torchwood now.

Published in: on March 19, 2009 at 10:52 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2009/03/19/karma-enhanced/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Holy cow! you had to weave in 48 ends, and you’re worrying about inconvieniencing her??? It amazes me how knitters can be so kind and generous! way to go! I think, at the very least, she should give you the pattern for that baby!

  2. That is awesome! Both the blanket and your generous weaving-in. Is the pattern Lion Brand’s Artful Afghan?
    http://www.lionbrand.com/6030/PictPage/1920896513.html

  3. The pattern is Op Art, in Knitty (http://knitty.com/ISSUEfall08/PATTopart.html). So it’s available for free via Ravelry and outside of Ravelry.

    I just heard from her — she got the package and said she would never have finished it without my help. Just enhancing my karma against future attack.

  4. Wow! So many ends. I was thinking about making this. It looks good when all finished up 🙂


Leave a Reply

