Knit, knit like the wind!

I’m not sure how this happened. I was perfectly happy with working on (or not working on) my few Christmas knitting projects, then everything just exploded.

I cast on for a Marquette-colored huge lap blanket for my husband. This is supposed to be finished in time for the tip-off of the first game, November 8. So far, this looks doable.

I pulled out project yarn for twoΒ three additional Christmas projects. One of which “needs” an orphan ball of white mohair, how does my mind come up with this stuff? Oh yeah, they might need to be done by Thanksgiving.

I swatched for (and thus internally committed to) the NaKniSweMo project for November. (Upside Downers from Patons! In Plymouth Encore!)

I decided to finish two lap quilts for Christmas presents. One is in the quilting stage, and the other has a half-pieced top. They’ve been dormant for a year and a half.

I have two freelance clients hoping I will get work done before Thanksgiving.

Did I mention we’re going to Ohio at Thanksgiving? One knitting meetup, one possible child handoff to the ex and his family, a huge family meal (not at Mom’s house!). But, at least eight hours of driving each way, so prime knitting time.

Le sigh. But I’ve been sneaking various podcasts into my brain, so even though I’m not caught up from when I loaded up the iPod about two months ago, at least there’s progress. I’m scared to sync the thing up with the computer. You have 32 new podcasts. Would you like to download them now?

On the plus side, I’ve been taking a lot more photographs of my current and past projects for my Ravelry records. If you’re Rav-enabled (now there’s a Freudian slip!), there’s a lot more to see there now. Please come and visit! I even rescued a picture of the Packer Hat from the blog and reclaimed it on my hard drive. Flickr is helping me save it now. (Is there a way I can post my WordPress media library contents to my free Flickr account and thus save all my previously blogged photos? Hmmmm?)

Over and out, it’s time to cast on. πŸ™‚

Published in: on October 30, 2008 at 7:58 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2008/10/30/knit-knit-like-the-wind/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Whew Chick! You’re doing it again!!!! Read this…(Transitionsing)https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2008/09/. Don’t you hate it when people use your own blog entries against you!
    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. Melinda, sit down. Let’s not always see the same hands…….

    You’re right, you’re right, I know you’re right.

  3. Anyone who says anything in comments to this post that slows progress on my Marquette blanket will be shunned. I bought the yarn and provide the wine, I want my blankie.

  4. Oh shoot, I temporarily forgot NaKniSweMo. But Brian needs a new (bigger) cardigan and my friend still wants her cardigan, so I guess I’d just better plan on casting on one or the other this Saturday.

  5. Regardless of any statements to the contrary, there is no wine in this house. I will knit slowly on the blanket until more wine arrives.


Leave a Reply

