I’m not panicking

No matter what I tell you, I’m not panicking about the Sheep and Wool Festival. All this week I have managed to stay right on my baking schedule. I even received the key to the party site a few days early, and was able to transfer some of the desserts to the fridge over there. I’ve been taking ticket reservations, making sure I could set up a table at the festival to hand out said tickets, collaborating to design a flyer for the party, noting all promised door prizes, and making arrangements to meet everyone who has volunteered to help me.

You may notice that a baking schedule was perhaps not the only schedule I should have established.

Today, for example, I need to cash a check at the bank, purchase the rest of the party supplies, get more cheesecake ingredients, make at least one tabletop display, get flyers and maps copied, bake said cheesecakes, and start setup at the party site.

One child will get home between 11:30 and noon, so I need to be back from my errands in time to meet him. Then I do tasks with the two youngest underfoot until 4pm, when all four are home.

If you’re coming to the festival and still need a ticket, my table will be set up 8 to noon on Saturday in the east vendor barn (Country Store), near the Handspun Skein Contest area. Mention my blog and I’ll give you a hug! Or just a ticket if that’s what you want.

Hmm, let’s talk about something else. This week I cast on for a Doctor Who Scarf. If you’re a fan, it will make a difference to you to know it’s a Season 12 scarf make with Brown Sheep Nature Spun Sport, 42 stitches wide. If not, the only thing that might interest you is that it’s almost 9 inches long right now — just a baby. These scarves can get to 20 feet long when stretched out. But it’s for me and I am trying not to impose a deadline (though I hear TARDIS Day is November 23 and it is the traditional gift on that day). I work on it when I want to relax, or if I’m watching BBC America or SciFi Channel.

And… apparently I’m not working on anything else right now. The “boots” are done but one of them needs to be re-seamed. Everything else is just sitting around waiting for the party to be over.

Published in: on September 5, 2008 at 6:45 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2008/09/05/im-not-panicking/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. TARDIS Day?! How wonderful! I had no idea, but you can bet we’re celebrating it from now on round here. 🙂

    Good luck with the party! It sounds like it’s going to come off just fine, and be a lot of fun, too. Wish I could be there!

  2. Oh, I wish I could come to the party! Sounds like a blast, and I’d definitely want a hug — and dessert, of course! You’d better take lots of photos to show the “rest” of us….


Leave a Reply

