Ravelympics, Day Five

I was up until 2am last night this morning getting to this point on the wrist warmers. Then DH got up at 5:30 to leave for a business trip, and I had to be up since I had to ferry Eldest Son to his pickup point for Scout Camp. Of course the other three had to be brought along as well, at 7am. I’m a little sleepy. And I have plans for today that involve a craft store, so I need to make this short and get some caffeine.

But I have pictures!

RWW Day Five

RWW, Day Five

 

Rose's Wrist Warmer, end of Day Five  

Rose

Things got a little blurry after that. I didn’t have any problems with the pattern except that I was starting to fall asleep doing it. In the last row of the cable panel I didn’t have the right number of stitches, and was worried I would really F things U if I tried to fix it…. so I added a purl stitch in the right place. It should be OK, but I don’t feel sharp enough to look at it even now.

AND.

Now that I have The Ability To Add Photos Again, what would you like to see? I lost all my existing digital photos in the hard drive crash of June, but I’ve done some photo shoots of the items I still have. Did anything intrigue you? Interest you? Make you wonder what the heck it looked like?

Published in: on August 13, 2008 at 8:32 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2008/08/13/ravelympics-day-five/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the wrist warmers. What a great pattern!

  2. Looking good. I’ve been staying up way too late knitting, watching the Olympics and enjoying the quiet.

    Happy craft store shopping!

  3. Show us everything you have 🙂

  4. The wristwarmers look fantastic! I put the pattern in my queue recently. You know how I am about fingerless gloves, and I’ve got to have a pair of these. 🙂

  5. They are WONDERFUL! I’m just an ol’ plodding process knitter, but I surely do admire those of you who can whomp out useful things toot sweet like that! GO TEAM TARDIS!


Leave a Reply

