Meme with five questions

The rules: Posted here at the beginning. The player answers all questions. The player then chooses six people you want to know more about and tags those people by listing their names at the end of the post and going to their blog and leaving a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Also, you let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

1. What was I doing 10 years ago? I was married to my ex (#3), and working full time at a day care center. I wasn’t pregnant, I didn’t have any children, and I didn’t know how to scrapbook, bead, knit, quilt, or spin. Wow, look at all that free time. What **was** I doing?

2. What were five things on my to-do list today (not in any particular order)? Finish running the laundry, pay the bills, check out a spinning supplier in Whitewater, watch Torchwood, and sort through stacks and stacks of paperwork. (Note: I wrote this on Saturday and it’s now the following Thursday.)

3. What snacks do I enjoy? salted cashews, dark chocolate, and salted popcorn with real butter.

4. Where are some places I’ve lived? In an 1880s farmhouse in Indiana, in a condo in Hilliard that I helped finish building, and on an 18 acre farm where I had my own horse.

5. What things would I do if I were a billionaire? Pay off my husband’s student loan, set up a scholarship program at my alma mater (Miami University), and start a fiber farm in Wisconsin or Ohio Amish country.

Six people I’m tagging: Lauren, Molly Bee, Dale-Harriet, Jules, KaRi, and Brandy.

Published in: on May 29, 2008 at 1:24 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2008/05/29/meme-with-five-questions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Okay, I’m done 🙂

  2. Thanks for playing. Wait; you’ve had FOUR husbands??? :-O

  3. Whew! I did it, Beth, I managed the meme (after a fashion). Hard work, that!!

  4. For a knitter with Chocolate in her blog name I was anticipating more chocolate under your snack list. I also noticed the 4 husbands(wasn’t going to mention it until noticed Michelle up there did) Wow. I bet you have stories. Tell me. Are they all really alike? I have a husband and three large teenage boys, I am almost convinced that all men are basically the same and very little I do will have an impact on them! 🙂


Leave a Reply

