Hiatus

I hate to do this, but my computer problems have gotten so bad that I’ve become willing to hand off the whole iBook to a total stranger and hope he can figure something out. The computer itself works fine, I think, but the Internet connection drops out seemingly at random. As in, I’ve been trying all day to update Steele Knitting and at this point I’m just hoping this post will make it.

So. Kelp Forest is almost done. Late Night Knitting is this Friday. The Harlot is coming April 28 and sometime before that I need to make a dry run to make sure I can make it back from there in less than an hour. Anyone want to meet me at Borders at opening, some Tuesday or Thursday morning in the next couple of weeks? E-mail me!

I hope this posts. If it does, I’ll get some text up at Steele Knitting and upload the screen shots someday. (ETA: got the text up, plus a new post.)

Oh yeah — Top Chef tonight! It is what it is.

Happy Knitting!

Published in: on April 2, 2008 at 2:11 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2008/04/02/hiatus/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy hiatus. Maybe it’ll help you get your “Mojo” back, one less thing on your plate. You’ll come back with a list of accomplishments!

  2. Got your post just fine! Looking forward to seeing you on Friday night!

  3. Rechel had a chocolate lamb just for you this morning! Come on over and see….


Leave a Reply

