Feeling better now, thank you!

Actually, I’ve been feeling fine lately, except for cutting my thumb open yesterday, but that was just a stupid thing and we won’t talk about it. It’s not affecting my knitting, so I hardly notice. sniff

I’m talking about the ninth anniversary of Eldest’s birth. Woo-hoo! He packed off to school this morning with a box full of Snickerdoodles, as the poor boy forgot that his birthday fell within Lent when he gave up chocolate this year. (It’s been rough.)

My gift to you ā€” no birth story! (You’re welcome.)

Coming up instead, computer permitting: yarn pictures from last week’s drop spindle class, and a preview of my exciting, almost-wedding-anniversary trip to romantic Detroit.

First yarn
Well, this is it ā€” two tiny balls of drop-spindled, hand-plied yarn. I forget what the fiber is! I was just happy to pick out something green.

I was also happy that I didn’t drop my Celtic Wonder Spindle. The instructor was a little worried ā€” when we stood to spin, she folded up her puffy winter coat and put it on the floor in front of me, to break its fall if necessary.

My hands learned a lot, but have not had one more second of practice since. Ugh. Yes, I know it doesn’t take a lot of time to do a little spindling, but there’s just so much else going on.

On the other hand, I have a Fiber Opportunity this weekend, as Mr. Beth (or Mr. Chocolatesheep, by your preference) and I travel to Detroit to cover a tool show. Without the kids. Whatever shall we do? Oh, yes, arrange a meetup with another Fiberbeth, the Beth of Three Sheeps to the Wind (see blogroll). She just so happens to have a fiber store.

Funny how that happened. šŸ™‚ I’ll take pictures for you.

Published in: on March 13, 2008 at 6:18 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2008/03/13/feeling-better-now-thank-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Weeelllll….ok but here’s the deal: At the next Late Knit, *I* WANT the first-born’s birth story please. (You show me yours, I’ll show you mine!) Plus which, if Daughter’s along there’ll be the added delight of irritating the heck outta her, she’s heard it {evil grin}. Also – want to hear about the TRIP too! So, this is ok but you’re not off the hook. You know, just sayin’.


Leave a Reply

