I just knew I was peculiar

I saw this link for “Get your own peculiar aristocratic title” at RevJen’s blog, and I just had to click.

Your Peculiar Aristocratic Title is:

Her Noble Excellency Elizabeth the Festive of Old Tonbridge Wafers

Wow, who would have known it?

This is just a quickie (i.e. the kids are awake and want me to do stuff). I’m getting mired in the book but finding more people to help me. Help is good. Learning to ask for help is even better. When I first conceived this book I wanted to be the one who called every store and typed every letter. Now I am smarter!

I’m still casting on for whole slews of things (none of which, I suspect, were on my List of Things I Shall Knit This Year), though I totally frogged one project and started over, and I had to tink back through several rows of colorwork on the Packer Hat when I saw two stitches from the Fair Isle section that never got picked up. I hated going backwards, but it was The Right Thing To Do. I’m almost ready to shift into forward gear for that one.

And I got the photos from the camera moved to the computer. It’s a little progress. Then I could see that all the pictures were too blurry to use for anything. !@#$%!!!!

More later, after I get Mr. Hyde some more applesauce.

Published in: on January 17, 2008 at 2:48 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2008/01/17/i-just-knew-i-was-peculiar/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Best of luck with the book, and with the forward-moving Packers Hat! And thanks for the link – I’ll have to get my kids to click on it, too.

    Most sincerely,

    Very Lady Julie the Sheepish of Pease Pottage

  2. Yea for the book. Too bad about the Packer hat, that person could use it this weekend.

    Very Truly Yours,
    Baroness Sharon the Sheepish of Under Yockenthwaite

    PS- My brother used to call me “Sharon the Red Baron” when we were kids. Did he know something?


Leave a Reply

