Calling all scrapbookers

At the same time that I’m starting to compile this massive craft store directory (stores in towns that start with A, you’ll be hearing from me soon!), I need to do some freelance work to help fund it.

And that means… scrapbooking articles! If you are a scrapbooker, especially a digital one, would you raise your cyber hand and say “here I am?” I will e-mail you back to get the contact info for the scrapbooking store in your area that offers digital scrapbooking classes, promotions, or what have you. I have leads for Wisconsin and would like to talk to great stores in different areas of the United States.

Uh… knitting. Okay. I worked on the Knit One, Purl Two hat while the kids played upstairs today. I’m not sure how much it’s going to stretch, so I don’t know whose head it will fit, so I’m having trouble guessing how far to keep going. (Maybe I should just take an effing picture and upload some images for a change.) Maybe my fellow Hog & Bloggers can help me out with it tomorrow night at Knit Night.

If there’s a Knit Night. I haven’t heard the usual anticipatory chatter about it, so I’ll have to check again to make sure it’s not just me and Heather. (Not that there’s anything wrong with that.)

Thanks to Sharon for volunteering to help with the directory. Now if only someone could tell me which box the rest of my office supplies are in. I found three boxes of hanging folders, now I need the file jackets. I remember exactly where they were at the old house. Sigh.

Published in: on January 3, 2008 at 2:33 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2008/01/03/calling-all-scrapbookers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ya, just upload the pics allready! 🙂

    And if you need any design work on the book, I’ll lend a hand. That’s about all I’m good for. Unless you need to give me an excuse to go into the Troll’s Cove for yarn. 🙂

  2. Hi! Saw that you were looking for digital scrapbookers. I don’t know if this is what you are looking for, but I teach digital scrapbooking classes online at http://www.digitalscrapbookingclasses.com. 🙂


Leave a Reply

