What killed my blog?

No, it wasn’t the 125 spam I accumulated in the last few days (see interesting one below).

No, it wasn’t my visitors last week.

No, it wasn’t the laundry duties. (Excuse me while I laugh.)

No, it wasn’t Ravelry. But I can see why you might think so.

I think it was… the Christmas knitting.

Some of it is done. Some of it is almost done. Some of it is languishing, almost forgotten, hidden from Certain Peoples’ View (thus explaining why it has been almost forgotten). Some of it is waiting in line to see which project is chosen for this week’s Late Night Knitting at the Sow’s Ear. This is the first scheduled all-night knit but I don’t think I will be staying even close to that long. 11pm is late enough for me!

Maybe the quilt is killing part of it. I’m hand-sewing the binding, and have finished one of the short ends. It’s a squarish quilt, so the short ends aren’t much shorter than the long ends. So while I’m under mental pressure to finish these giftknits and Secret Special Projects and such, ahead of time to allow for shipping in most cases, I also have to remember to crank on this quilt even though it isn’t really enjoyable at this point. At least it’s not difficult. But the only real enjoyment will come with the final stitch. Then I will vacuum the stray hairs off it, pack it lovingly, include a Christmas card, and ship it out.

Then I can get back to the giftknits again…..

And, in the back of my head, a small voice gently whispers, “Socks. Socks. Socks. Socks for you and your husband. Waikiki footies. Chocolate brown Merino socks. Lace socks….”

My mojo is calling, and my phone is busy. It figures.

Spam Post of the Day

I will forward this link to all my friends interested in this subject! Why you so think? On the Internet it is!

Published in: on December 3, 2007 at 4:46 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/12/03/what-killed-my-blog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I see you’re getting spam from Yoda now…on the Internet he is! To the Spam Bucket he must go!

    Good luck with the quilt! That sounds like the hard part to me, but I have to admit sewing and I don’t get along. We’re civil, but we don’t really like each other. 🙂


Leave a Reply

