And it’s knit night tonight at the Palace Hotel Ballroom

Today’s the big day, the special second-anniversary Knit Night at The Sow’s Ear. And I can head out just as soon as Mr. Beth gets back from Milwaukee after swapping his car for his brother’s truck.

What will I wear? Hmm, maybe purple.

What knitting will I take? Tyrone, Red Scarf, Bias Wonder Scarf.

What needles will I want to purchase there, to commemorate the occasion? Not sure, but I’d better figure out the size before I leave home.

White wine or red? White.

What knitbloggers will I meet? Molly Bee at least…..
Will I blurt out nervously like Crazy Aunt Purl? Probably.

Oh, my goodness, only about 9 hours to go. Dear God, I need to get a hold of myself.

Published in: on October 5, 2007 at 8:06 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/10/05/and-its-knit-night-tonight-at-the-palace-hotel-ballroom/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh have fun!! Gosh I wish that area wasn’t so far south πŸ™‚

  2. Just wanted to say hi and let you know I’ll be following the progress on your Tyrone sweater. LOVE the Backyardigans!

  3. Funny girl! I’m going to be there right after work and I’ll have the red AND the white please! πŸ™‚

  4. We closed the place down! I loved every minute of that party – and dare I say it? YOU and Molly Bee and Mrs SABLE – were absolutely the high point. The food was great, the music lovely, the cake stunning -and the company? The company was nothing short of STELLAR! Rock ON! (Now I have archives to catch up on….)

  5. I just checked out your link to The Sow’s Ear, and they say they offer knitting and caffeine — they don’t mention anything about a wine cellar! I wanna knitting night out! Waaaa!


Leave a Reply

