Urgent chocolate bulletin

I have just received the following messages from Chocolate Headquarters:

  • When you thoroughly comprehend this, you will be able to research more efficiently.
  • Many articles you unearth have everything you are looking for.

Reminds me of the Pierce Brosnan James Bond film where the other operative kept trying to give the nonsensical pass-phrase: “The lion sings at midnight,” or whatever. It’s about as subtle as Will Ferrell’s “Do you like luxury?” skit on SNL.

Anyway, that’s today’s chocolate news. I am still recovering from my foolhardy boast that I hadn’t made a mistake on my Red Scarf, because the very next time I looked at it, I had. And for a brief moment I thought, Maybe this is the kind of mistake that only I will be able to see. Then I gave myself a mental slap and reminded myself that I am knitting this for an orphan. And I un-knitted four rows and fixed the stitch and proceeded.

I am getting lots of experience with tinking back, but I definitely knit more quickly when I’m going forward.

No new work on the IHS. A few more inches on Red Scarf. Seriously thinking about pulling the plug (i.e. working end of yarn) on the Dianne cap. Haven’t peeked at Tyrone yet. Yet, next Monday I will cast on for a new project using the Wonder Skein.

Wonder Skein

And I am number 1654 in line for my Ravelry invite. As if I even have the time.

I know this doesn’t sound very positive. There’s a lot going on here and I’m pretty tired. I hope to have some quiet knitting time soon. Not to mention learning how to spin. Treadle, treadle, treadle…..

Published in: on September 24, 2007 at 10:22 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/09/24/urgent-chocolate-bulletin/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Treadle, treadle, treadle,
    I made it out of clay….

    Sorry, couldn’t resist.

  2. What’s the “wonder skein”? Did I miss a post on it? I finished my second mini-cardigan last night; I hope this one fits me! Then I think I’d better caste on a gift scarf, although I REALLY want to cast on a Sunrise Circle Jacket — it looks so neat! (I can only mentally handle one project at a time, so casting on two is not an option; I know; I’m pathetic!)

  3. Nothing seems to be easier than seeing someone whom you can help but not helping.
    I suggest we start giving it a try. Give love to the ones that need it.
    God will appreciate it.


Leave a Reply

