567 Spam

Ugh, this might be the worst part of getting back from vacation… scanning the spam just in case a legitimate comment got somehow buried.

But 567?

Tell you what, I’m going to trust the software and delete ’em all. If you sent me a comment and it never shows up, please send it again.

Back to our regularly scheduled catch-up post. Vacation was good but hectic. Most days I didn’t know which day it actually was. I totally gave up on the hour. We changed time zones, but Mr. Beth cleverly adjusted the clock in the minivan whenever we changed times so I didn’t even have to think about it. I haven’t worn a wristwatch in years, so Pow! consider my circadian rhythms easily adjusted.

I still haven’t done anything about optimizing my blog photos, but don’t worry, I didn’t take any blogworthy pictures anyway. No yarn, knitting, kids, grandmother who turned 86, nothing. Oh yeah, I did take a picture of the side of a yarn store so I could prove I was there, I guess. Jules didn’t take one either. But oh boy WILL I take pictures of the yarn I bought there. Colleen picked out a skein of Lorna’s Laces in practically the same colorway as the “house yarn” I bought (spun and dyed on the premises). Later that same day I met up with Tonia, in a memorable meetup involving a pizzelle iron and a plastic grocery bag. We were just oozing class there in the McDonald’s parking lot. Shoulda seen us!

Lauren my house-elf finished the socks for my Hogwarts Sock Swap pal. She made me feel really good about it, too. Perhaps I should give her some clothing and liberate her from her servitude? Before we meet in person? Whenever that might be?

Since I don’t have anything to add ā€” yet ā€” I’m going to take a moment to scurry around cyberspace and see what everyone else has been up to. See you tomorrow! (And thanks for continuing to drop by and poke around when I wasn’t posting frequently. It’s a small gesture, but it makes me feel wanted.)

Published in: on July 31, 2007 at 9:06 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/07/31/567-spam/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Welcome back!
    I’ve been back for a week and a half and am still catching up — particularly on blogging. Hope you had fun!
    Cathy

  2. Welcome back! Will look forward to pictures of yarn. [g] As to others, well, heck; I’m still not used to lugging a camera around and thinking of it on the rare times I get out of the apt. either. This blogging pix habit takes some time to develop. Er. Pardon the pun. You know. Hope things settle down well during vacation aftermath!

  3. Welcome back. I even snuck away while on vacation to see you – now don’t you really feel special?


Leave a Reply

