She’s not doing it.

After lots of thought I have decided not to progress to Second Year in the Hogwarts Sock Swap. Not the least of the things on my mind was the combination of slow-knitterness and other events that led to someone else finishing my socks for me. But the new year of swap, with its full-on Harry Potter identity to maintain, coinciding with a vacation, a move, and goodness knows what else…. I didn’t think I could keep up, and what an odd thing to be doing to finally be the thing that took me down. So yes, I did delete the last post that gave my answers to the questionnaire…. no need for that information to be out there, under the circumstances.

So.

  • I will try to finish what I’m working on,
  • Start Tyrone so I can be doing something in my own knitalong,
  • And start working on new things for family and friends.

Oh yeah ā€” and pack and move and make new friends and all that crap.

AND finish Deathly Hallows, I’m on Chapter Eleven. Sssshhhhhhh!!! I am trying to finish before I meetup with Jules.

UPDATE: I finished the book and can discuss by e-mail. If you leave a comment here, take care not to be a Spoiler!!

Published in: on July 23, 2007 at 9:58 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/07/23/shes-not-doing-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good for you, Special K. As soon as I finish the second sock, I will be ready to begin Cowboy Tyrone. I can’t wait!!!

    Any house news?

  2. Well, as much as I like to enable, you really did make the right decision for you it sounds like.

    I should get going on Austin for the knit-a-long as well! I think after I finish the sock-a-palooza socks, and Little Miss’s shirt.

  3. When you’ve got too much, you’ve got too much. Hurray for being smart enough to change your mind when you decide you need to! Far too many don’t recognize that as a necessity sometimes.

  4. I came to the same decision you did about HSS2. I just can’t justify the time when I have so much else going on in my life. I haven’t gotten The Book yet, hopefully soon though!


Leave a Reply

