Fly away home

And we’re BACK! Tommy was discharged at 3pm today so I could simply stuff him with food at home. We won’t have the results of the stool sample for a few days, I guess, so in the meantime I will just keep the food log and note the bowel movements and help him start to develop arm and leg strength so he can catch up developmentally.

Thanks so much for your comments and e-mails. By the time I got home I had just enough energy to read them and not always enough to reply, but I did read them all and I am thankful & grateful that so many people were thinking of Tom. Believe me, all the nurses were lost in his blue eyes and long lashes too!

Big Tom, 7/2/07

Does he look bigger to you?

I did absolutely no knitting today, since I didn’t feel up to tinking all those rounds of the hat. Instead, I re-read more of Order of the Phoenix so I could finish it before the movie comes out, not that I’ll be able to see it anytime soon. But tomorrow I have to start tinking. Maybe all the kids will take a nap at the same time so I can do that (sure).

I’m just so glad we’re home. I can’t think of anything else to say right now. What in blazes is going on in the knitblogosphere? It’s all I can do to keep up with For Better or For Worse.

Oh yeah… considering I will be spending all day just feeding and picking up after the kids, and keeping the house clean enough for a showing in an hour’s notice, my knitting and blogging will have to be done after bedtimes. So if you’ve been dropping by for my typical 10am Central post, it will probably be 12 hours later now. Just so you know.

Any Doctor Who fans out there? I have been watching some episodes with the ninth Doctor, Christopher Eccleston, and I just love this series of it. I’m really going to miss him when he’s replaced by David Tennant. I know I’m a couple of years behind the curve but I don’t care, the one shown on PBS on Saturday night where Rose traveled back to the day her father died was great.

Baby waking, gotta go to bed!

Published in: on July 2, 2007 at 10:15 pm  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/07/02/fly-away-home/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So glad you have your boy home safe and sound. I know how stressful these things are – we had a very sick girl when she was 6wks – with bronchialitis. (she is nearly 4 now and precocious with it).

    I love CE as Dr. Who – and did miss him when we got DT instead, but DT grew on me really quickly – and I think may have longer term potential than CE did. I hope they don’t keep changing Drs every couple of years though as it’s not long enoughto enjoy each one’s quirks.

    Hope you get a chance to catch up on the things you have missed while Tommy was in hospital…

  2. I’m happy to hear everyone is at home. Hope you get some rest too!

  3. SO glad to hear it πŸ™‚

    Ruth mentioned your trials at the design blog and since I’m sadly very behind on the blog reading I had no idea – been thinking of your little guy and so glad to hear that he is home.

    And boy, he IS adorable!!

  4. I’m glad you are all home. Tommy looks wonderful. I hope you get some much needed rest for yourself.

  5. Woohoo, he’s home! And you too! πŸ˜‰ Hope you both get some sleep, and things continue to go well. ::hugs:: Grow, Tommy, grow!

  6. Hurrah! Give that boy some of your DQ cake and he’ll fatten up in no time — I would, anyway (fatten up, that is). He is quite adorable . . . those eyes, that hair, the charmingly slimy chin . . .

    You haven’t missed anything here in blog land. Socks have been finished, new projects started, etc., but that happens all the time.

  7. He looks like the picture of health in that picture. I know you must be so relieved to be back home with him again.

  8. I am a fairly new reader but I just wanted to say that I am so glad to hear that Tom is home and doing well.

  9. Yay Tommy! So glad to hear he’s home. He really does look bigger! πŸ™‚

    Christopher Eccleston is my favorite Doctor Who. I still call him “the proper Doctor,” because that’s what Rose kept saying in the first David Tennant episode: “He’s not the proper Doctor!”

  10. Tommy looks positively radiant!! So glad the nurses finally gave him back – wouldn’t blame them for wanting to keep him, but still. πŸ™‚

    GAH! I am SO FAR BEHIND that to me the “proper” Doctor is…Tom Baker. http://www.tombaker.tv/

    Someday…I am SO going to knit that scarf…(dork factor: 11)


Leave a Reply

