Mockingbird 3

Thank you again for all your prayers. Keep ’em coming! Tom had another good day drinking and eating and flirting with nurses and producing more specimens for the test bucket. Thank goodness he enjoyed his milk of magnesia, since he got two doses.

I’m not sure how we’re covering for the weekend, but it may be essentially the same as the last few days, with me in the hospital during the day and home after dinnertime. I will check blog/e-mails in the evening and respond to what I can, but I’m pretty well wiped out. Today Mr. Beth took our older dog to the vet to be euthanized. We all knew it was time, but it’s still tough to deal with in the midst of everything else.

Area bloggers, don’t be afraid to contact me if you want to stop by either hospital or home for a visit. (Lauren, dear, please know you really don’t have to fly in from Scottsdale. Your help shall take another form. Check your e-mail.) Your support in any way is much appreciated.

Racing Knitting is almost done. I might be able to finish up at home so I can cast on for something I can do in the hospital… dare I say… Tyrone? Or perhaps a Stormy Shawl?

Spam Quote of the Day

Your site has very much liked me. I shall necessarily tell about him to the friends.

All of a sudden I’m wary of my blog’s secret capabilities. What else might it be doing that I don’t know about. And when did it become a he? 

Published in: on June 29, 2007 at 7:12 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/06/29/mockingbird-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I dunno, but I’m jealous. How come he hasn’t very much liked ME? I’m nice! I read him! I give him comments! I tell about him to the friends! I even link about him to the friends! What am I doing wrong? Was it something I said? My breath? Should I change my hair? What does he WANT from me?

    Think I’ll knit another lace swatch for Tommy tonight….

  2. Not that I want spam, but your spam is so entertaining! I too would wonder what my blog actually is doing when I’m not posting — evidently HE’s flirting with readers!
    The good thoughts and prayers are keeping on keepin’ on.
    Cathy

  3. I’m so sorry to hear about your dog. (((hugs)))

    It’s good to hear Tommy had a good day! And add me to the list of people who want to know why your site hasn’t liked me! 🙂

  4. Ugh, there’s nothing worse than the “inevitable” actually happening. And as for knitting – Shawl! Shawl! Shawl!


Leave a Reply

