Mockingbird 2

Thanks to everyone for your prayers, positive thoughts, healing vibes. I know you’re giving whatever you have to Tom and it’s helping me be calm.

“Knit on with confidence and hope, through all crises.” (EZ) Amen!

Right now we’re just waiting for… let’s call it “stool.” They want everything produced in the next 72 hours, then they’ll test it. Until then, no guesses. (Remember the Scrubs musical? It’s All About Poo.) Tom’s a happy boy hanging out in his hospital jammies with Mom and/or Dad, all he could want to eat and drink, and DVDs in the player. He’s getting so much attention he will be surprised to rediscover he’s not an only child. He has gained a little weight overweight, but of course he has to show an upward trend over several days.

I’ll have the day shift again tomorrow; we haven’t figured out the logistics for weekend coverage yet. But we will. The HSS progresses (thank you Lauren, I see the pattern now), as does the Racing Knitting.

Funny story… after two days of people asking me if I needed anything, I finally spoke my mind and said, “I’d really like to have a knitter.” The nurse looked at me and said, “Can you teach me? I’ve been meaning to learn.” Even if she never develops any free time, it was encouraging.

Again, thanks, and I’ll update you when I can. Knitbloggers are awesome!

Published in: on June 28, 2007 at 9:35 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/06/28/mockingbird-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OMG.. I’m terribly sorry little Tom isn’t feeling well. 😦 He and you and the rest of your family will be in our prayers…

    Drop me a line if you need anything, we MIGHT be passing through between now and the 4th. Email me if you need my number(s) again?

    HUGS dipped in chocolate! (that sounds a little funny funny huh?)

  2. We’re there with you in spirit. Hey, Tom’s feeling great, all he has to do is eat and poop, and watch DVDs, eh?
    : )
    Knit on. I have EZ’s saying on a mug. I am thinking of you guys.
    Cathy

  3. > 🙂

    We’re keeping you all in our thoughts. Knit on!

  4. (Okay, half my comment didn’t show up…how odd. I’m puttin’ it back in!)

    Lots of happy high-calorie thoughts for Tom! 🙂

  5. Well, I’ll knit virtually with you, how’s that? I’m working on a second sock, Monkey pattern. The yarn is a Regia self-patterning in greys with some maroon, and a little dark green. I wish I could be like you and have several projects going at the same time, but when I let myself do that, nothing gets finished! What are you working on today?

  6. Re the nurse – cool! she’ll FIND time. We all do. And if the desire is already there that’s half the battle. Teaching someone would be incredibly therapeutic for you. (And knitting would be seriously therapeutic for her, I should think.) Meanwhile, think of us all as a knit-along of sorts – that we’re all knitting different stuff doesn’t matter a bit (does it?).

  7. I’m so glad to hear things are looking up for Tommy! And teaching the nurse sounds like a wonderful opportunity for you to spend time with a kindred spirit on several levels. What will it be — the always-reliable Garter Stitch Scarf?

    Astrid


Leave a Reply

