Dobby is free!

Salt and Pepper sock, first sock finished

One sock down, one to go, another skein from cuff to toe! (apologies to Yes)

I truly meant to cast on for the Hogwarts swap sock (henceforth HSS) last night, but decided to carefully read the Harlot’s post and the comments. 353 comments later, I decided to add my own… and was so tired I didn’t want to start a sock. How tired is that?

Today we have the race rebroadcast to tape, doctor appointments for two children with mysterious marks, a house showing (praise be to God!), and Top Chef tonight, so I don’t know how much knitting I will get done. But I must must must get that sock started. My goal for tonight is to cast on and do one repeat of the pattern. Of course I really should divide the skein in half first, for which I have no tools…. so if somebody could explain the lampshade deal again, please leave it in the comments. Thank you!

By the way, do you want progress reports on the HSS, or would you like to be surprised at the finished sock?

Published in: on June 20, 2007 at 9:05 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/06/20/dobby-is-free/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very nice sock! I’d love to see progress shots of the HSS, but I’m just nosy. 🙂

  2. Can’t we have it both ways?

    Updates AND a surprise reveal!

    First sock looks just great.

  3. Just leave it as one sock – that’s all Dobby needs right? Can you imagine? Sounds like you had a fabulous weekend and that yarn, love.


Leave a Reply

