Cleanup on aisle three

We’re making slow but steady progress towards having the house ready for the local realtors to tour on Tuesday morning. We’ll probably need to ramp things up at some point, but we’re closer than we were.

Yesterday we passed a little tornado damage on our way to/from the motorcycle shop. Some trees were blown over, including a couple where you could see the roots. Several trunks were snapped. The real damage lay elsewhere, a few miles away.

I decided to keep going on my swap sock and knit the foot and toe. It is not perfect and I would not be pleased to send it to my swap pal. However, it’s a practice sock. Once I get the toe done and everything is off the needles, I can decide what to ultimately do with the yarn. Frog and rewind? Make a mate for it? Set it aside while I work on the real socks with the real yarn? I have to look at it as the way I decided to make a flap-and-gusset heel instead of a short row.

Back to work — but enjoy this Hall of Fame level spam post, below. I broke all the links first. It’s almost poetry!

Spam Quote of the Day

Excuse me,
you created the original place =)
I saw posts where man was have to use :
There are many private and public, non-profit and for-profit institutions offering courses and degree programs through distance education : melbourne courses .. It is used interchangeably in so many contexts that it is critical to be clear what one means when one speaks of eLearning! As more and more adult learners enter into this field the gap will begin
to close.. Most upwardly-mobile positions require at the very least a high school diploma or equivalent!
And… I need to pickup sensational pages of:
The current wholly school assessed and vocatio
nal subjects work well for less academically able students, but in the new courses they will be competing with university bound students! Seen here: http://birmingham-courses.online-courses-education.net/ – birmingham courses ! Different units within a course are aimed at students demonstrating different levels of achievement..
Assume that I looked for a little -(

Published in: on June 9, 2007 at 12:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/06/09/cleanup-on-aisle-three/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

