Stitch markers

Before we go househunting this morning…here is Ann’s terrific picture of the stitch markers I made for my Hogwarts Sock Swap pal. I don’t know what kind of camera she has, but it looks very similar to the ones Mr. Beth used to check out for magazine photography. She picked up detail you might not be able to see if you held the markers in your hand.

I used leftover wire from my wirework class (two years ago), 6mm jump rings, and these neat beads and charms from The Blue Bead. While I had all the tools and supplies out, I fixed my rosary, too. (No picture. I forgot to ask Ann, and the kids were running around poking at everything.)

Ravenclaw stitch markers

Also, thanks to Stephanie for recommending my blog as part of another blog’s contest. (I’m sorry Steph didn’t win.) Not that I need to expand my blogroll, but the contest was a neat idea. I have to think of something fun to celebrate my 100th post (this is number 97, for whoever’s counting).

Wish us luck as we take four kids through several houses today!

Published in: on April 28, 2007 at 6:48 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/04/28/stitch-markers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You’re welcome!

  2. Gorgeous markers, Beth! LOL – took me a while to figure out the wizard charms, but it finally struck me. Cute! Your swap pal should love ’em.

    And hope you survived the kidlets/houses scenario…

  3. The stitch markers are beautiful! I’d love to be able to do something like that — someday.

    I also hope everyone in the family is still speaking to one another after a day of househunting.

    Lastly — I’ve posted! It took me a LONG time, but now there’s actual content — so here’s my newborn blog:
    Hither and Yarn, http://www.hitherandyarn.wordpress.com
    Yee-haw!

    Cathy (Cathy-Cate)

  4. A good friend of mine made me beaded frog (I used to collect frogs until I got so many I wasn’t so crazy about them anymore) wine markers on small earring hoop frames (to take them off and on the wine glasses). Well, when I moved here and with the move, lost our regular book club/wine club/stinky cheese girls nights, I got jump rings and converted them to stitch markers. I love them! Yours are lovely, more elegant then frogs.

    What don’t you do, woman?

  5. Four kids…several houses?
    After letting my imagination run with that one for a minute, all I can think is “better you than me.”

    You are superwoman.

  6. […] May 6th, 2007 in knitting I’ve been noticing a lot of photos of stitch markers lately, like here,  here,  and here, so I thought I’d show you […]

  7. […] could use fancy ones like these or these – me, I just used a couple of my ancient tried and true split rings. Love me some split rings. Is […]


Leave a Reply

