And comment #200 is….

Still out there. A few more posts and we will have number 200, I’m just sure of it. Hey, if you knew exactly when it was coming up, you would cheat, right? But considering this site has had 2,544 spam posts since December 21 (thank you, Akismet spam filter), I don’t see that making a few legitimate comments would be that difficult.

As Manny says to Ellie, “I don’t want you to be with me because you have to, I want you to be with me because you want to.”

No quilting done last night, so today I need to test the iron. If it works, I need to press the fabric and start cutting sashing strips. I don’t want to think about what happens if my only iron doesn’t work. This is not the week I can just run out and get another one.

Oh, since Melanie asked, is anyone else interested in a step by step guide for making a quilt out of T-shirts? I’m not talking about just sewing T-shirts to each other like they do on Creative Juice (what fun!!!), I’m talking about an honest-to-God quilt that you can send off to college with your kid. I’m trying to develop this as a home business, so I could certainly put together a tutorial for those who can sew a straight line. It doesn’t even have to be perfectly straight, just reasonably so.

I got through the contrasting stripes on the wide-stripe Gryffindor beanie last night and just went ahead and put the whole thing on the dpn’s. I can probably finish it today while the kids are running around at McDonald’s. Oh, did I forget to mention today is an early release day? I’m not sure why. Just have to roll with it.

Now I really do have to go and clean. Miz Ann has been known to bring a digital camera when she goes visiting with her knitting friends.

Keep those comments coming — I really do want to send somebody something!

Published in: on April 25, 2007 at 7:56 am  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/04/25/and-post-200-is/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow – I thought it surely would have been gone by now! I hope your iron is working. I guess you iron about as much as I do – as little as possible!

  2. Commenting is a strange thing, isn’t it? I am a pretty active commenter on most blogs, but I talk to other people who read blogs and they claim “I have nothing to say!” Well, I guess I have certifiable, verbal diarrhea.

  3. LOL! I PROMISE I’ll only take pics of you and I and our knitting. 🙂 Don’t bother with the cleaning.. I won’t document that.
    I’ll be giving you a call late afternoon I believe.. It’ll be fun!!

  4. Don’t you dare teach me how to quilt. All I need is another thing I love to do to suck up my time and make my house dirtier.

    I truly have no idea how you do all you do.

  5. Congrats on the comments!!
    I think I hit 100 comments earlier this week, but it snuck up on me. I wasn’t prepared for a contest 🙂

  6. I know I promised you that a blog was on its way; and it is, that is I have a name and a blog home, but I haven’t posted anything of note yet! I have some ideas, but my digital camera is both missing in action and was having some shutter problems when it was around; I have borrowed my husband’s little one, but I don’t like it as well and somehow he objects to having all the memory eaten up by knitting pictures! SO– maybe tomorrow I’ll take the plunge and post something inane and then I’ll tell you my blog name!
    🙂
    PS: Ms. Steph wrote me a very sweet thank you note for the Wisconsin dishcloth I made; even though she was sick, poor woman! So I’m doing my best to raise Wisconsin awareness — I know you are too!
    Cathy

  7. How are your Hogwarts socks coming? I’m about 1/2 way through the first one. I haven’t made the stitch markers yet, so you’re ahead of me there.

  8. My brother is a marathon runner and has asked me to make a t-shirt quilt with all of his shirts from his races. His goal is to run a marathon in all 50 states, saving Hawaii for last. I think he has done 37 states so far. (He is 52) He wants a king size quilt!! I think it would be too heavy. What do you think?

  9. Thanks for showing the hat it reminded me I want to get involved with that project….how are socky HP things going?
    Hello from Prefect Cheryl


Leave a Reply

