Swap completed!

Well, technically, it won’t be for a few days. But since I shipped out some make-up yarn to Stephanie in Maryland this morning after receiving a box full of KnitPicks, I think the cycle is complete. Whew, that was thrilling, wasn’t it? And I was surprised to see the blog hits go up while we were actively trading yarn. Yarn voyeurs, who knew?

I did absolutely no knitting last night…just took the KnitPicks out of the shipping box and counted yardages and compared them to patterns I want to knit up. I’m wary of converting both yarn and needles for someone else’s design, so it might take a while to find the perfect pattern.

More yarn is on the way…undyed, from Rancho Laurena. I went all over town to find the new issue of Spin-Off for their cover story on dyeing with Kool-Aid, only to find out it’s not really about dyeing with Kool-Aid. But Knitty (once again) seems to have already run the perfect tutorial on how do it, so no worries. Except for finding the Kool-Aid. I know where it is, but can you blame me if I don’t want to drag three or four children in with me to get packets of Kool-Aid.

I did sneak out to a “local” yarn store yesterday and get some sock yarn. Pictures later.

Oh yeah, I’m still taking names for the Harlot tape (which has one more KG episode on it as of this morning, hooray). We should ship on Monday, starting with the East Coast. If you still want in, just comment through Sunday night.

Published in: on April 20, 2007 at 8:34 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/04/20/swap-completed/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. RATZ! The VCR went U/S last night, and no chance of replacing it any time soon, so please remove my name from the list for the KG tape. Thanks!

  2. I feel obligated to inform you that my kool-aid dyed socks faded a lot. Granted, I did not handwash them, they went through the washer and dryer. Nothing gets special treatment in this house (well, socks would if there wasn’t the matter of having to remove a small animals worth of pet hair that seems impossible with a handwash).

    Kool-aid dying is great fun for everyone for the right project though! If it is something that you will handwash – go for it!

  3. The thought of an impending whine-fest is enough to halt an errand-to-be in its tracks. I find myself doing that all the time. Looking forward to some soothing yarn pics.

  4. Yay for yarn from Maryland! I’m glad to hear you got it and I can’t wait to see the projects you pick!

  5. Great Swap — I was happy to be a part of it all! Glad to see you had a great weekend… Mine was nice too! Called and left a msg for you, but alas, no answer… I’ll try again before Wed, maybe we’ll be able to connect that day! 🙂 Have a great week!


Leave a Reply

