Harlot on Tape

I’m still taking names and addresses for the circulation of my Harlot on Knitty Gritty tape. Since there was an old Indy 500 already on the tape, I’ve decided to fill up the whole thing (or as much as I can) with this week’s Knitty Gritty episodes from DiY and HGTV. As long as I’m paying for extended cable, we might as well all get our money’s worth, don’t you think? I have five people on the list right now and there’s plenty of room for more. Just leave a comment here and I’ll chat you up via e-mail.

Also, I’d like to jazz things up a little. Waaaay too boring to just send a VHS box through the mail. When you get the box, you will also get a little treat (and you’ll provide a treat for the next person on the list; it doesn’t have to be homemade, but it could be). And there will be a project to work on while you watch the tape. Details will be in the box.

I finished the Gryffindor beanie for Charmed Knits last night, and guess what? Each child wanted to model it. And they said I should make a hat for each House.

Guess what, kids? That means Mommy does have to go to the yarn store. Think about that one.

But I’m still trying to Knit From My Stash, so last night, after I realized that, yet again, everything I wanted to work on was in my room with the sleeping baby, I cast on.

For another thin-stripe Gryffindor beanie. But this time I’m paying better attention and putting the stripes in at 3 inches instead of 5 inches, just like they should be. It really is a very quick knit, and by tonight I hope to be able to post a picture of each beanie. Last night, while I was watching (listening to) Grosse Pointe Blank, I got past the 1×1 ribbing and just kept going into stockinette until my eyes started to shut (11:30). I picked it up again this morning during the Nick Jr. time, and knit all the way up to the first color change. For now it’s sitting and waiting, just like Alison’s.

Whew! Pictures tonight!

Published in: on April 18, 2007 at 10:19 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/04/18/harlot-on-tape/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My my, you have been busy! I would love to get in on the tape circulation. (Borrowing a VCR shouldn’t be THAT hard! 🙂 )

  2. Count me in on the movie go-round!! I wanna see, I wanna see!

  3. I’d love to see the Knitty Gritty episode and pass it on to another knitter! Thanks! Kathy

  4. I really, really want to see this! And I’m so proud of myself for not using all caps to write that first sentence. We lost DIY last week(sob)

  5. Well, since you put it that way, swapping and projecting – sign me up. I also have to scare up a VCR. Thanks for doing this, I love getting packages and sending them too.


Leave a Reply

