Just foolin’

No, I wasn’t fooling on April Fool’s Day with my thank-yous to my ex-husbands, but WordPress was. They announced a “new ranking mechanism,” but what they did was make it appear when you logged in that your own blog was the blog of the minute.

And I swallowed it! If I had switched amongst my blogs I would have spotted this (probably), but since I wasn’t on my own computer I tried not to do so much.

Oh well. As a matter of fact it’s a relief to me that mine wasn’t the Blog of the Minute since that particular post wasn’t much about knitting or chocolate.

Google pulled a funny one, too, announcing free wireless that connected through your plumbing….TISP.

Did anyone else spot any good April Fool’s Day jokes in the blogosphere or knitblogosphere? Please share!

Published in: on April 2, 2007 at 12:13 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/04/02/just-foolin/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. If it makes you feel any better, I was too stupid to fall for the GOOGLE prank… I read right over their “new feature” (snail mailing you copies of any emails you might want that you couldn’t print out on your own) and actually thought… ‘yeah, i don’t need that’…
    hehe.
    chalk one up in the doofus column for me!
    E.

  2. I use gmail – and they announced google paper – all you had to do was select the paper feature and they would send you paper copies of any or all of your emails – paid for by non-crazy, mellow advertising on the back of each page. I fell for it.


Leave a Reply

