Thanks, guys

I thought that today I would publicly thank my former husbands (all three) for the good that came of our relationships.

H1, whom I will refer to as “B,” thanks for introducing me to fantasy and science fiction. Because of you I learned about Tolkein, Orson Scott Card, and Piers Anthony. I also was exposed to fundamentalist Christianity, and while it wasn’t for me, I did read the Bible cover to cover twice, which was a good thing. You also introduced me to C.S. Lewis in all his forms. Thank you.

H2, otherwise known as “M,” thanks for (patiently) teaching me to drink, cook, and get rid of my panic attacks so I could enjoy going to very nice restaurants. And thanks for becoming friends again, many years after our divorce. We make good friends, especially five states apart! Thank you.

H3, (hi there, “P”) thanks for the further cooking lessons, for your quick driving reflexes when we were hit by the truck, and for my firstborn son. Thank you.

I’ll get back to the knitting stuff tomorrow, folks. Thank you!

Published in: on April 1, 2007 at 8:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/04/01/thanks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

