Look! Look! Looky look look!

The new book is in. The cashier remarked upon how quickly I made it to the bookstore to pick it up. My goodness, I was thinking it took forever to get the kids in the van, drive to school, wait for JC to come out (knitting four rows on the Moebius — fastest knitting I’ve ever done without a mistake), then make it through traffic to the other end of town.

Even then, I had to gild the lily with the new Vogue Knitting.

The Land of Knitting

I am already on page 34, even though I am trying desperately to read slowly and savor every word. But what can I say? She is right on, she is dead funny, the illustrations are fantastic. (I want the passport from page 20, and I’m sure it’s only a matter of time before someone makes them.)

And my throat is sore and I am losing my voice. From shrieking with glee, from singing 80’s songs in the car, and from laughing with what I identify as recognition with the knitting community. Two years ago I read KnitLit and longed to be one of you. Now here I am, in the very Land of Knitting that Steph describes.

I love my new home.

Published in: on March 29, 2007 at 2:54 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/03/29/look-look-looky-look-look/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I have been to my bookstore TWICE looking for it. No go ….

    Enjoy it!!!!


Leave a Reply

