LYS listings

Oh, in case you didn’t notice, I added a list of Wisconsin LYSs I’ve been to, just under the Knitalongs. Note that this does not list every LYS in Wisconsin. Just the ones I’ve been to, that have web sites. I am working on it becoming a list of every LYS in Wisconsin. So if you know some that I don’t, remember (or know, now) that I am compiling a statewide directory of craft stores, and would like to include them all. And please please please tell me about them! (This also goes for beading, quilting, scrapbooking, and rubberstamping.)

The directory itself was to be published this year but I have pushed that back to next June to make it extra wonderful. If you’d like to contribute information about stores, or verify existing information, let me know. If you’d like to preorder, let me know that too. More information will be provided when my commercial website is updated.

Thanks! We now return you to the regularly scheduled stash swap.

Published in: on March 27, 2007 at 6:51 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/03/27/lys-listings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yellow Dog Knitting is here in Eau Claire. I love to go there just to sit and knit. I shop there a lot, too. They have a website and a blog. http://www.yellowdogknitting.com Maybe you could come visit and shop.

  2. In Green Bay, there is Monterey Yarn, which is a lovely shop. I don’t think it has a website, but you can find the phone no. and address online. There is also Patti’s Yarn Shop, which is not to my taste but does have some nice yarn. It doesn’t have a website, either, but ditto on finding the details, I think. If you have trouble, I can look it up in the phone book.

    Madison has Lakeside Fibers, which has a lovely site. There’s another shop that I can’t remember the name of that’s also good and has a website. (A thread on the Knittyboard titled “Wisconsin” lists it and tons of others.) And there’s the Sow’s Ear in Verona, which has a website.


Leave a Reply

