Nothing to see here…

Mom’s here and we’re working on de-cluttering the house. We’ve done (OK, she’s done) dozens of loads of laundry, sinks full of dishes, sorted out four dressers’ worth of kids clothes to be sold, discarded, or given to Goodwill. Mr. Beth cleaned out a big chunk of basement (and all the garage) so we could move forward. I have uncovered two full enormous plastic buckets of clothes that even Little Tommy the Mighty Mite is now too big to wear. The Lowe’s guy came over to measure the kitchen area to give a flooring estimate. What else did we do?

Ah yes…we went to Herrschners.

Mom’s first yarn

Don’t worry, it’s not for me. It’s what Mom picked out when I insisted I was going to teach her to knit. It’s acrylic, but it’s soft, pretty, and worsted weight.

Our errands today include the post office, the bank, and a slight possibility of dropping by a yarn store to get her some needles in a comfortable size. If some sock yarn falls in the basket, I ain’t sayin’ no.

Published in: on March 20, 2007 at 9:10 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/03/20/nothing-to-see-here/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Glad the decluttering is going well. Congrats! I’ve been trying to do that for years. My current project is trying to de-stash. My poor long suffering husband had to step over all the yarn on the family room floor last night 😉

  2. Gosh, I wish my mother would come and organize my home and do my laundry. My clutter needs a good de- prefix.

    Enjoy your visit with Mom!

  3. I try to de-clutter but I keep bringing things into the house at the same time! It’s sort of like putting two positive sides of a battery together.. LOL!

    It was a pleasure meeting you today! So funny that I’ve visited your blog in the past and we run into eachother at a yarn shop. I look forward to getting to know you more in the future!

    Happy knitting!


Leave a Reply

