The polls are still open

I don’t want to rush into anything, so I’ll happily entertain your suggestions for the disposition of the World’s Scratchiest F’ed Up Sock through the weekend. Some of you are very creative and devious. Feel free to suggest an option I didn’t think of! Just keep posting them at FIFO, below.

Oh, and since nobody questioned the title FIFO, can I assume you’re all old-school programmers or married to them?

And if the best suggestion involves frogging the socks but not destroying the yarn (as satisfying as it would be), would anyone want two free balls of Lite-Lopi?

Meanwhile I will chug along on the Moebius. I would like to think that now that Mr. Beth is home (dark chocolate covered macadamia nuts, anyone?) I will have more knitting time freed up, but it doesn’t usually work out that way. I did get three rows knitted while I was waiting for the cinnamon rolls to bake this morning, though. Three rows closer. But since I need to knit up about 2-1/2 more balls of Kashmir before I’m finished, it doesn’t really seem like a lot of progress. (I just measured it: almost 24 inches. Hmm, 38 percent done.)

And I need to finish the T-shirt quilt top. The store where I bought the sashing fabric is having a huge sale in a couple of weeks, and I need to finish the top by then so Gwen can help me find good backing fabric. If I fart around on this one, someone might buy some of the exact fabric I need (which we both think she still has exactly enough of, and it’s mine mine mine).

Time to go sit & knit while Mr. Beth is still sleeping off his jet lag. Keep those creative suggestions coming!

Published in: on March 3, 2007 at 8:28 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chocolatesheep.wordpress.com/2007/03/03/the-polls-are-still-open/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I was one of the guilty ones voting for devilish outcomes for the f’ed-up sock, and I thought of you when I came across this in the book I am reading, “No Idle Hands”.
    “My first pair of sock were of coarse woolen yarn, most uneven thread, with sticks and burrs throughout. Diligently I set to work to remove all flaws, but before I had gone very far, being naturally indolent, and like most girls fond of commencing but not finishing work, I got very tired and thought the sticks and burrs knit in would help to “fill up”…I have never forgotten the reproof from my mother: “And did you ever think of the poor bleeding feet?” I was conscience stricken!”

    So….is your mother watching?


Leave a Reply

